Friday, March 5, 2010

CROOKRAM - Through Windows

Great LP!!!

CROOKRAM - Through Windows

label: BudaBeats
release: 2010.03.05.
style:Down-tempo / Hip Hop / Experimental
quality: 320 kbps, stereo mp3
time: 52'59"

Two years since his latest release on the Budabeats netlabel, Crookram is finally coming out with a new album. If you're familiar with his previous work this album might be somewhat of a surprise. It has been a couple of years in the making, during which time musical genres like
soul, funk, hiphop and library music have been combined with modern downtempo beats and movie samples to create a funky yet dusty seventies vibe. You can expect scratchy records, mysterious movie samples and a great talent for production, elements which have been praised already by many people involved in the downtempo scene.

01. Back To The School (1'20")
02. Crookrilla (3'45")
03. Breakdawn (3'35")
04. Missione Pericolosa (3'03")
05. Bij De Rest (4'23")
06. Please Get Out Of The New One If You Can't Blend The Ancient (1'22")
07. Through Windows (4'07")
08. Two Seven Three Eleven (1'53")
09. Good Morning Good Days (1'06")
10. Makedonija (1'10")
11. Your Eyes Are Full Of Hate (0'54")
12. Bodies (1'30")
13. Badalamenti (3'35")
14. A Man Named Ivan (3'06")
15. Business Is Business (2'14")
16. Eugene Et Le Cerceau (2'31")
17. Sun (4'58")
18. The Confrontation (2'30")
19. I Saw You (5'57")

download link

No comments:

Post a Comment