Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Michal Menert - Dreaming Of A Bigger Life

Great, recommend it!!!

Michal Menert - Dreaming Of A Bigger Life

label: PL (Pretty Lights)
released: 18. 5. 2010
style: hip-hop, electronic, beats, downtempo
quality: 192 kbps

Michal Menert was born in Kielce, Poland, in 1982, while the country was under communist rule. As a young child, he and his parents fled to the United States by way of West Germany, becoming political refugees. During his childhood, Michal's father exposed him to a wide variety of Eastern and Western music, giving the boy fertile soil in which to plant his musical visions early on. Coming from a musical background of playing guitar, keyboards, and dabbling in a variety of other instruments gave Michal a unique approach to composing his own musical style. He co-produced the debut Pretty Lights album, "Taking Up Your Precious Time" and has collaborated with Derek Vincent Smith on a handful of tracks since then. Currently he is releasing a solo album, entitled "Dreaming of A Bigger Life" on His sound combines samples from both Eastern European and Western vinyl with rich analog synthesis and organic, hard hitting beats. It is a fusion of yesterday's elements and tomorrow's dreams. Enjoy.

01 ...Into Your Dreams
02 In The Morning
03 Starfall
04 Sun/Shadow
05 Lights Out
06 Waveshift
07 Foolin' Myself
08 The Ratio (co-produced by Paul Arnaud Brandt)
09 So Alone
10 Feeling Better
11 One More Year
12 Alpha Omega
13 Where Do You Go?
14 The Coming Age
15 Heart Attack (with Benjamin Linder O'Neill)
16 Tomorrow May Never Come...

download link

No comments:

Post a Comment