Sunday, June 27, 2010

DJ Yoda - How To Cut And Paste (Country & Western Edition)

DJ Yoda - How To Cut And Paste (Country & Western Edition)

label: Unthugged Classics
released: 2009-05-25
style: Country, Cut-up/DJ, Electronic, Folk, Hip Hop
format: CD, Mixed, Compilation
country: UK

Devilish deck doyen DJ Yoda returns to the fray with the latest in his acclaimed Cut'n'Paste adventures. Following on from the '80s Edition', which saw him giving that most colourful of decades a boot into the future, the latest instalment of this legendary series covers the gamut of countrified cuts. Distilling the most potent musical moonshine, Yoda blows the barn doors off with his deft trickery taking you on a wild hayride into the heart of both types of music; Country AND Western and their stylistic dalliances with Hip-Hop. From John Denver's supercharged 'Oh Thank God I'm A Country Boy’ slipping into Dolly Parton's ‘9 to 5’, DJ Yoda mixes up beats, banjos and Johnny Cash in what is his most startling mix yet.

tracklisting :
01. 00:00 DJ YODA Intro
02. 00:52 Thank God I'm a Country Boy - John Denver
03. 01:20 Working 9 to 5 - Dolly Parton
04. 02:24 Rappers Delight (Country Style) - Sugarhill Gang
05. 04:01 Soul Hoedown
06. 10:40 I'll Fly Away
07. 12:12 Walk the Line - Johnny Cash
08. 14:03 Ring of Fire - Johnny Cash
09. 16:24 Squeal Like a Pig
10. 17:18 The Gambler (DJ Style) - Kenny Rodgers
11. 21:20 Slick 66 - Tricky
12. 22:01 Rosa Parks - Outkast
13. 25:15 To See You Coming 'round the Bend - Yonder Mountain String Band
14. 26:34 Comin' Round - Bubba Sparxxx
15. 28:14 Jambalaya - Eddie Mitchell
16. 29:33 Piece for Banjo
17. 30:33 Dirty South (What it's about) feat. Toe Down
18. 33:41 Country Rap
19. 34:14 Beverly Hillbillies Theme
20. 34:47 Bridging the Gap - NAS
21. 38:15 Delta Blues (Mix Master Mike scratch) - Robert Johnson
22. 39:27 Man of Constant Sorrow - Soggy Bottom Boys
23. 41:37 Sucker DJ - Dimples D
24. 42:55 Maybe Tomorrow (Theme from "The Littlest Hobo") - Terry Bush
25. 44:14 Jonene - Dolly Parton
26. 46:07 On the Road Again - Willy Nelson
27. 46:35 Creepin' In - Nora Jones
28. 47:54 Cocaine Blues - Johnny Cash
29. 48:41 Square Dance Rap - Sir Mix-A-Lot
30. 49:56 Gin & Juice (Country style) - Snoop Dogg
31. 51:53 Roses - Outcast
32. 53:04 Dueling Banjos
33. 54:26 DJ YODA Outro

download link


  1. all the time i used to read smaller posts which as well clear their motive,
    and that is also happening with this paragraph which I am reading now.

    Feel free to visit my web-site ... casa rural castilla la mancha

  2. Article writing is also a fun, if you be familiar with afterward you can write otherwise it is complex
    to write.

    my site: Aluminios en toledo

  3. Hello all, here every one is sharing such familiarity, so it's pleasant to read this webpage, and I used to go to see this webpage all the time.

    My web blog :: musicos

  4. I like what you guys are up too. This sort of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the terrific works guys I've incorporated you guys to my own blogroll.

    Here is my webpage; anuncios clasificados