Sunday, February 14, 2010

Free The Robots

Paris DJs Soundsystem presents Free The Robots

Free The Robots, alias Chris Alfaro (with the help of keyboardist/guitarist Phil Nisco), comes from Santa Ana, California, and is just one of the most interesting DJ/beatmakers around! He's mostly released tracks on cult labels, very limited editions with incredible artwork, on Obey Records particularly (along with The Gaslamp Killer and his super heavy beats), on Eadsel in Japan, on Jazz&Milk or Equinox in Germany, with a new album coming soon on Alpha Pup... Expect instrumental hip hop fusing breakbeats with psychedelia, prog rock, obscure samples, old jazz, blues, trip hop, soul and electronic bits.

Tracklisting :
01. Free The Robots - Listen To The Future
02. King Crimson - Moonchild (Free The Robots Remix)
03. Free The Robots - Listen
04. Free The Robots - The End
05. Free The Robots - La Lune
06. Free The Robots - Diary
07. Billie Holiday - You Let Me Down (Free The Robots Remix)
08. Free The Robots - Session Two
09. Free The Robots - Yoga Fire
10. Free The Robots - Jazzhole
11. Free The Robots - Ghana
12. Free The Robots - Unknown

download link

1 comment: