Sunday, December 11, 2011

Subp Yao - 1000

Subp Yao - 1000

released: 11 November 2011
style: electronic future garage glitch hiphop
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,....

“1000” is an abstract beat LP taking influences from a lot of different styles and then transformed by Subp Yao into a new genre. You will recognize the experimental future garage, glitch-hop and juke influences, much like his fellow Dutch friend, Raadsel. This music would do well live, but is also really nice on a good headset. Deep basses and sweet melodies interact naturally with one another, stitching the whole record together like the soundtrack to a dream. An absolute high of the album is the track “Birds” with its hazy pitched down vocal sample atop glitchy drums and ethereal spaced out synths.

1. Shut up 02:42
2. Era 03:40
3. Empty 03:27
4. OG 03:13
5. 3 Am 04:55
6. Crackbook 03:31
7. Birds 04:03
8. Pull Up 03:03
9. Never Want 04:06

No comments:

Post a Comment