Sunday, December 18, 2011

EMEFE - Europe EP

EMEFE - Europe EP

label: self-release
released: 01 January 2011
style: afrobeat jazz funk groove
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,....

EUROPE EP presents three original songs by Miles Arntzen and EMEFE. It begins with the horn driven, hard hitting "New System", written as a warning to the University Corporations out there that take money and return the favor by instilling pressure and anxiety in their student bodies. The fiery "Motherland" kicks off next, an anthem for anybody who wants to let go of all the B.S. that they see on TV and in the newspapers every day. "Europe" opens with peaceful sounds of Italian cities, soon followed by a marching groove and supreme horn calls and responses. EMEFE's EUROPE EP is a call to arms, a call for everybody to stand up and march against the negative. That negative can be inside of their own body systems, outside on the street, or everywhere. Whereas MUSIC FREES ALL is an invitation to drop it all and dance, EUROPE EP is a ferocious and urgent stand against everything and anything that brings us down.

1. New System 06:50
2. Motherland 03:36
3. Europe 07:50

No comments:

Post a Comment