Wednesday, December 7, 2011

L´Orange - Old Soul

L´Orange - Old Soul

label: self-release
released: 22 November 2011
style: instrumental jazz soul hiphop beats
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,....

Billie Holiday is my muse. Her creative vision and stylistic integrity have influenced both my music and my writing. When I decided to work on this project, I wanted to approach it with respect for her music. I wanted these remixes to be both inspired by and dedicated to the life and craft of one of the most innovative and soulful singers of all time. Each track is designed to represent a significant part of Billie Holiday’s life.

01. Lost Souls (feat. Hassaan Mackey, yU & Kelsey Lu) 03:23
02. The Good Shepherd 03:08
03. Her Sins 03:22
04. Halliday 01:25
05. The Audition 03:06
06. Cafe Society 01:29
07. Know Love 03:01
08. The Heroine 01:20
09. The Night 03:03
10. The Mourning 03:16

No comments:

Post a Comment