Saturday, March 12, 2011

Enbe - Theory of Jazz

Enbe - Theory of Jazz

label: 16 Wersów
released: 24-02-2007
style: jazzy hiphop funky beats
format: 128kbps mp3

Theory of jazz is Enbe's third release. After the 2002's Jedna Milosc and 2004's Tone Mixtures, 2007 sees this Krakow-based artist dedicate an album mainly to jazz and hip-hop sounds.
Inspired by artists such as David Benoit, Billy Caldwell and Pat Metheny, (among others), going through these 12 tracks and 22 something minutes is like opening an old safe and discovering a pile of precious vinyl wonders and start playing them endlessly.
This Theory is impregnated with jazz samples and hip-hop beats, minimal funk inspirations, cabaret big bands tunes and orchestral driven rock guitar riffs. On an album mainly instrumental, True and Wonder About Myself make the difference by being the only two tracks to feature vocals. The other ten speak for themselves, with the beats setting up the pace.

1. Jazz in
2. Dedicate to
3. About her
4. First theory
5. Outstanding sound
6. Without rules
7. Furious fusion
8. Second theory
9. Sequence of soul
10. True
11. Wonder about myself
12. Jazz out

download link

No comments:

Post a Comment