Sunday, August 15, 2010

Wrongtom - Old Ghosts

Wrongtom - Old Ghosts

Label: Myuzyk
Released: 18 Jan 2010
Style: Hip Hop, Broken Beat, Downtempo, Beats
Format: File, MP3, 320
Country: UK

Says Wrongtom of the project: "It's nothing fancy, simply a bunch of old tracks recorded between 1999 and 2004. Most weren't released, some weren't intended to be released, and no doubt some people are probably wondering why I'm bothering to release them now. Put simply I gave them a listen back and in hindsight I quite like them, despite some of them needing a better mixdown if I still had the parts. There's still a variety of styles covered from synth heavy hip hop instrumentals to free jazz workouts and even a raga of sorts, with the unlikely sounding combination of me on tablas and Steve Kemp from Hard-Fi on drums".

1 It's... (2001)
2 Turtle Bay Swoop (2003)
3 Take It Down (2002)
4 2000 Tape Decks (2003)
5 Fiesta (2004)
6 Zero (1999)
7 Behind You (2002)
8 Silver Peaks (2004)
9 Journeycakes (2003)
10 Madlove Six (2002)
11 EM45 (2003)
12 Sixrock ft The Devotional Ensemble (2004)
13 Phirutna (2003)
14 Run From Revelation (1999)
15 Trainsong (Derailed) (2003)

download link mp3
download link FLAC

No comments:

Post a Comment