Friday, September 30, 2011

Mochipet - Hello My Name Is Mochipet

Mochipet - Hello My Name Is Mochipet

label: 1320Records
released: 19 July 2011
style: electronic glitch dubstep idm hiphop
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,....

Mochipet makes damn good beats. He’s been doing it for a while, too. The Japan-born California-based producer has been putting out breakcore gems for years.
Hello My Name is Mochipet, as the title would imply, is a perfect introduction to the smooth soundscapes of Mochipet. Equal parts funk, electronica, and IDM, with appropriate flairs of punk, dubstep and hip-hop, these tunes are the kind of feel-good jams that make every good party soundtrack instantly accessible. From the deep slow funk of “Moogporn” to the smooth swing of “The Shanghai Shuffle” and the rooftop barbecue groove of “End of Summer Song,” Hello My Name is Mochipet sets the perfect score your laid-bak life of leisure.

01. Moogporn 04:43
02. Prolonging Forever 03:40
03. Underwater Aardvark 04:55
04. Banana Split (Featuring E da Boss & Bicasso of Living Legends) 03:46
05. Lazy Days (Featuring KFlay) 03:34
06. The Shanghai Shuffle 03:59
07. Forwards Back (feat. Ray Barbee) 04:15
08. The Erhu Song 02:49
09. Memories 04:15
10. Tinker (feat Aaroc) 04:24
11. End of Summer Song 04:24

No comments:

Post a Comment