Monday, September 5, 2011

Ears - Sea Legs

Ears - Sea Legs

label: *export
released: 08 June 2011
style: electronic instrumental abstract hiphop
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,....

Versatile, instrumental, ambient, complete and ambitious. These adjectives best describe the new material by Ears (Daniel O’Toole). The release of this first solo project of the Australian was preceded by his guest appearances on compilations of the series Free the Beats and Break Asymmetry. This way Ears has been preparing us for something more substantial, something introduced by such tracks as ‘Red Rope’ or ‘Bus Trip’. This something is his album Sea Legs that features not only fantastic violin, piano or vibraphone parts, but also a mass of electronic and ambiguous sounds, that fantastically go together with the light equivocal rhythm section.
‘Sea Legs’ is certainly the culmination of Ears’s musical influences. It is also the proof that abstract and ambitious hip-hop is still a source of inspiration and a genre that has not yet come a full circle.

01. Magic carpet 01:38
02. Red Rope 02:13
03. Brass buttons 02:50
04. Video game 03:33
05. Bustrip 04:38
06. Lazerbeard 04:23
07. Passing 01:18
08. Beastman 03:02
09. Boomclap 02:16
10. The trembling fires of dreams 03:56
11. Sea legs 03:37
12. Hello 04:24
13. Looking 02:51
14. Angelic wolf 03:07

download link

No comments:

Post a Comment