Thursday, January 3, 2013

VA - Array Vol. 2

VA - Array Vol. 2 

label: Autonomous Music
released: 28 November 2012 
style: electronic psychedelic dubstep hiphop triphop idm beats 
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,.... 

Autonomous Music is excited to present the second installment of Array, a compilation series that assembles the immense talent of the Autonomous roster. Known across the United States and beyond for packing out venues, the artists represented here flex their crowd-pleasing muscles across the entire spectrum of electronic music. Tracks like Emancipator's 'Elephant Survival' and Yppah's 'Never Mess With Sunday' lean towards downtempo and trip-hop, while others like Phutureprimitive's remix of 'Teardrop' and Mochipet's 'Swimming In A Sea Of Galaxies' dive deep into EDM groove territory. The diversity of material on Array is backed by uniformly strong production skills, and leaves one with the impression that some truly innovative music producers have been collected here. The music serves to underscore the passion Autonomous and its artists share for social change, whether it’s commutated through the music or through the empowering live events that Autonomous is known for. Perhaps that’s the most exciting about Array: it’s more than just music. It’s a comprehensive cultural statement from Autonomous, one of the most reliable names in electronic music. 

01. Marley Carroll - Cedars 05:16 
02. Emancipator - Elephant Survival 06:26 
03. The Great Mundane - Find What You're Looking For 04:05 
04. Massive Attack - Teardrop (Phutureprimitive Remix) 04:37 
05. Natasha Kmeto - Haze 04:01 
06. The Polish Ambassador - Float With Me 05:41 
07. Mochipet - Swimming In A Sea Of Galaxies 04:32 
08. G-13 ft. Dr. Israel - Weed 04:18 
09. Ott & The All-Seeing I - Owl Stretching Time 07:04 
10. Paper Tiger - Don't Panic Betty 03:42 
11. Cry Wolf - Ephemeral (B-side Mix) 03:51 
12. Telefon Tel Aviv - Nothing's Worth Losing (ill-Esha Bipolar Cover) 04:54 
13. Etheric Double Soundsytem - We Shall Overcome (Remix) 05:04 
14. Anomie Belle - Bodies Offering 03:00 
15. Little People - Moon (Little People's Western Lies Remix) 03:59 
16. Dj Vadim - The Music 04:29 
17. Nadis Warriors - Yearning 05:12 
18. Papadosio - Method of Control 07:08 19. Yppah - Never Mess With Sunday 04:30 

1 comment:

  1. ӏ'm gone to convey my little brother, that he should also pay a visit this website on regular basis to take updated from most recent gossip.

    Also visit my blog;
    Feel free to visit my web site ; vapornine