Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Up Until Now - The Pleasure Sessions EP

Up Until Now - The Pleasure Sessions EP 

label: 1320 Records 
released: 18 December 2012 
style: electronic smooth uptempo beats 
format: 320kpbs mp3, FLAC,.... 

After a year of touring and playing shows all over the country, Up Until Now put some time into the studio to lay down four tracks for their new EP, “The Pleasure Sessions.” Dropping on December 18th through 1320 Records, Jay Murphy has put down 20 minutes of smooth electronica to vibe out to. Combining the smooth synths and organic riffs from Murphy (Keyboards and synths) with the upbeat dancey drumlines of Kyle Holly (Drums) the duo is sure to keep you moving. Having performed onstage with the likes of Justin Haasting (Zoogma), David Murphy (STS9), and Jon “Barber” Gutwillig (The Disco Biscuits) the new EP has a jamtronica vibe that could easily incorporate more layers and instruments. 

1. Little Piggy 05:22 
2. Hood Shining 04:44 
3. Dirty South High Hat 04:02 
4. Way Way Back 04:59 

No comments:

Post a Comment