Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Funky DL - Sometimes I Have to Wonder​.​.​. [Funky DL samples Stevie Wonder]

Funky DL - Sometimes I Have to Wonder​.​.​. [Funky DL samples Stevie Wonder] 

label: self-release 
released: 17 August 2012 
style: funky hiphop soul jazzy beats 
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,.... 

Apparently Funky DL had enough beats to turn this into a full album but felt that could be a possibility later on down the line. This project should nicely tie listeners over until Funky DL's next album entitled "NANE" drops in either late 2012 or early 2013 (to which there is a snippet of the track "I'm a Beast" included once you download the full "samples Stevie Wonder" EP ) Funky DL has remained one of the most consistent artists to do it in hip-hop, with quality release after quality release, and this EP is no exception. Look out for the 2 bonus tracks... firstly the "Rocky Balboa" inspired "Only Just a Matter of Time feat. Louise Bagan sampling from Bill Conti's "Going the Distance"... and the soulful "Another Girl (Gods Other Daughter)" featuring Dyanna Fearon and sampling "Curtis Mayfield and the Impressions "The Girl I Find". 

1. Cos She's a... 03:40 
2. Just Don't Give a Care 03:42 
3. Thank You Love 03:33 
4. Don't Go Away 04:15 
5. [BONUS TRACK] - Only Just a Matter of Time featuring Louise Bagan of Addictive 05:01 
6. [BONUS TRACK] - Another Girl (Gods Other Daughter) featuring Dyanna Fearon 03:53 

No comments:

Post a Comment