Monday, March 19, 2012

VA - GNs Compilation - Empty Shadows

VA - GNs Compilation - Empty Shadows

label: *export
released: March 2012
style: electronic downtempo hiphop triphop instrumental beats idm
format: 320kbps mp3

To celebrate the 5th birthday of Good Netlabels, a site devoted to the promotion of noteworthy endevours within the underground scene, we have decided to release a new album in the GNs Compilation series. It is the third project in the series, but for the first time ever the contributions have been selected in the course of a contest. Over the last three months we have collected entries that would then undergo a careful selection. In order to make the process as fair and unbiased as possible, music journalists, visual artists as well as musicians have been asked to make the selection.
This newest part of the GNs Compilation series, entitled Empty Shadows, is an international project that marks a shift in the approach to and the preparation of the compilation. While Jazzy Puzzle and Break Asymmetry were collections of recordings created specifically for these compilations by artists invited to these projects, this time it is Good Netlabels readers that contributed to the compilation, by the same token showcasing the underground scene.

01 Fakear - 1985 02:40
02 Aske - Eight Days of Floating 05:04
03 Bogart - Empty Shadows 03:51
04 Lupid Ocampo - Elephant Mountain 04:20
05 Niteffect - Loop For Life 03:04
06 Vaginia Ludwigia - I tried to kill myself, but it didn’t work 04:12
07 Synnc - d400 02:43
08 Ears - Awake 03:34
09 Cactophage - Tesselation 04:44
10 Superpoze - Death On A Falling Star 02:50
11 Creep Crawl Flash - Vantage Point 03:26
12 Prod.B - Always in my head 02:50
13 CNK - Noir 03:12
14 DJ Friss - Make something 02:18
15 Eufoteoria - Terapia 04:06
16 evolv - September 1937 05:02
17 Alexander Chereshnev - Parfois (feat. MiElle) 07:06

download link

1 comment: