Sunday, February 13, 2011

Intuiton & Equalibrum - Girls Like Me

Intuiton & Equalibrum - Girls Like Me

label: Hellfyre Club
released: 09 February 2010
style: instrumental hiphop
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,....

The release of "Girls Like Me" has brought Intuition to the forefront of the blogosphere, with coverage from nearly every major hip hop blog ranging from 2dopeboyz to KevinNottingham and back. Impose Magazine has said the record "will make him the next ugly-ass rapper to be adored by teenage women...[and] single-handedly keep LA hip hop in our thoughts and ears..." With production handled once again by the phenomenal Equalibrum (other than two bangers donated by Dibia$e and Mike Gao) the record has a sense of continuity and flow that is rarely found in modern rap music. Intuition treats song sequencing like the lost art that it is, and it pays off. With a supporting cast consisting of indie rap legend Slug, underground rap journeymen Nocando (whose new record label Hellfyre Club made Intuition its first signee) & Ex-I, and soulful crooning from Raquel Rodriguez and Travis Brown, there are surprises left and right for long time fans of Intuition or first time listeners.

1. Say Hello To Goodbye (Intro) 02:05
2. Hold Your Breath (feat. Raquel Rodriguez) 04:20
3. Otis Redding 02:40
4. Feeling The Emptiness 04:15
5. All I Got (feat. Ex-I & NoCanDo) 04:09
6. Why Would You (Interlude) 01:34
7. Don't Try 04:46
8. Ed McMahon 03:20
9. Homegirl 03:56
10. Lonely 05:03
11. Summer Dreaming (Interlude) 01:45
12. Al Bundy 03:17
13. Future Ex-Wife (feat. Travis Brown) 04:13
14. I Love California 03:51
15. Buzzkill (Feat. Slug) 04:05

No comments:

Post a Comment