Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Gloom - Subliminal Fortress

Gloom - Subliminal Fortress 

label: Broken Bubble 
released: 15 April 2013 
style: post dubstep electronic future garage idm folktronica 
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,.... 

Gloom is the latest guise of singer & multi-instrumentalist Britt Thomas Brady from Eugene, Oregon. After previously fronting the indie-rock outfit Circa Vitae, he developed a passion for electronic music and began combining his arsenal of instruments with synthesis and field recordings to create a rich and diverse new sound. Brady plays guitars, piano, rhodes, cello, melodica, xylophone, drums and an mbira across the 6 original tracks included as well as sing in a style that generally sits laid back in the mix rather than dominating each song. Remixes are included from BB regulars Fedbymachines & Cogi, as well as a first appearance on the label from emerging North Carolina producer Deflon, who wowed us with his recent album Darker Than Black on Circuitree Records. 

1. Sore Throat 02:56 
2. Broken 03:48 
3. Streams 03:18 
4. Strong Alone 03:54 
5. Weep and Rattle 03:38 
6. Peacocks and Periwinkles 04:19 
7. Streams (Fedbymachines Remix) 04:33 
8. Strong Alone (Cogi Remix) 05:06 
9. Peacocks and Periwinkles (Deflon Remix) 03:58 


  1. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an really long comment but after Iclicked submit my comment didn't appear.
    Grrrr... well I'm not writing all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say great blog!

    my web-site :: league of angels hack no survey

  2. Appreciate the recommendation. Let me try it out.

    my web blog: descargar whatsapp para pc