Monday, May 13, 2013

Bleep Bloop - Tilt

Bleep Bloop - Tilt 

label: Saturate! Records 
released: 03 May 2013 
style: psychedelic instrumental glitch bass hiphop electronic beats 
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,.... 

The next installment in Saturate!’s expanding catalogue of kaleidoscopic electronic music comes from the man like Bleep Bloop from Cali. As if 5 killer originals wasn’t enough, the good folks at Saturate! Have packed STRTEP019 with 4 remixes from the extended family. Pluto Dash injects some purple and dark urgency to ‘A Drop From a Cloud’. Koloah’s ‘Tilt’ remix retains the original’s madcap dynamism. This one will set off dancefloors left, right and centre. Where Koloah goes maximal, Subp Yao goes minimal. His reimagination of ‘Ghosts’ ventures into sparse, dark trap territory. The panning hi-hat rolls are cooked to perfection right here. Last up, G Jones takes ‘Supreme’ for a sublime West Coast G-Funk ride with cinematic atmospheres and reverberating swag. 

1. A Drop From A Cloud 03:57 
2. Tilt 04:54 
3. A Universe Not Made For Us 01:02 
4. Ghosts VIP 04:14 
5. Supreme 03:12 
6. A Drop From A Cloud (Pluto Dash Remix) 03:49 
7. Tilt (Koloah Remix) 04:42 
8. Ghosts (Subp Yao Remix) 03:25 
9. Supreme (G Jones Remix) 02:08 

No comments:

Post a Comment