Tuesday, November 22, 2016

VA - Label Love Vol. 7

VA - Label Love Vol. 7 

label: self-release 
released: November 2, 2015 
style: jazz soul funk hiphop beats electronic 
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC, .... 

The seventh installment of Label Love is here, tapping into these times of heady musical diversity and discovery. Presented by veteran electronic soul label Tru Thoughts, and carefully curated by the imprint’s US label manager Jasmine De La Paz, Label Love Vol. 7 showcases 16 free tracks from nine labels around the world. With each label bringing a unique sonic signature and ethos, the compilation seamlessly unites genre-bending tunes, pulling together nostalgic classics, unreleased rarities and exclusive gems. The series growing in stature with each edition, Vol. 7 presents music from Erased Tapes, Five Easy Pieces, Finders Keepers, Soundway Records, Strut Records, Tru Thoughts, World Circuit, ZZK Records, and !K7. This rare selection brings cuts from Sun Ra Quartet, Jane Weaver, Quantic Presents The Western Transient, Rival Consoles and Flako, to name a few, setting truly iconic artists side-by-side with the cream of current talent. 

01. Moonchild - More Than Ever 03:58 
02. Sun Ra Quartet - When There Is No Sun feat. John Gilmore 04:35 
03. Masayoshi Fujita - Tears of Unicorn 05:51 
04. Quantic Presents The Western Transient - A New Constellation 04:21 
05. Masahiko Satoh - Take It Easy 05:26 
06. Mbongwana Star - From Kinshasa to the Moon 02:26 
07. Dexter Story - Eastern Prayer feat. Nia Andrews 03:00 
08. Nicola Cruz - La Mirada 04:15 
09. Luzmila Carpio - Amaotayku Avelino Sinani (El Remolon Remix) 03:03 
10. Pat Thomas & Kwashibu Area Band - Odoo Be Ba 04:54 
11. Reginald Omas Mamode IV - JumpWorkShakeMove 04:46 
12. Flako - Shipibo Icaro 03:35 
13. Rival Consoles - Helios 05:01 
14. Jane Weaver - I Need A Connection 03:59 
15. Brandt Brauer Frick - Hugo 05:50 
16. AKASE - Murmur 03:25

No comments:

Post a Comment