Monday, November 21, 2016

DJ MAARS - Bootlegs, Edits & Remixes: Vol 1

DJ MAARS - Bootlegs, Edits & Remixes: Vol 1 

label: self-release 
released: November 19, 2016 
style: reggae funk breaks dancehall hiphop 
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC, .... 

With his roots in bass heavy, dub-wise party music, DJ MAARS first reached for the turntables and mixer in sunny Southsea, U.K. Quickly rising up through the underground scene, he gained several club night residencies, seeing him share stages with the likes of David Rodigan, Ms Dynamite, JFB, DJ Fresh, Krafty Kutz, Noisia, Subfocus and Stanton Warriors to name a few. It wasn't until 2010 he started producing music, uniquely fusing reggae, dancehall, breaks, funk and classic hip hop, helping him gain worldwide interest from DJ's, record labels and party people alike. This one is a collection of bootlegs, edits and remixes iv done over the last few years, many of which are not on Soundcloud anymore. 

01. House Of Pain- Jump Around (Maars Reggae Re-Fix) 04:03 
02. Black Moon- How Many MC's (Maars Kingston Town Re-Work) 04:00 
03. Beenie Man- Girls Dem Sugar (Maars Re-Work) 03:58 buy track 
04. Nine- Whutcha Want (Maars Skankin' Fever Edit) 04:20 
05. Big L- Put It On (Maars Re-Bake) 04:15 
06. Artifacts- C'mon Wit Da Get Down (Maars Reggae Re-Fix) 03:43 
07. C.L Smooth- T.R.O.Y (Maars Re-Groove) 04:42 
08. Young MC- Bust A Move (Maars Whoop Re-Fix) 03:55 
09. ATCQ- Quality Control (Maars Reggae Re-Work) 04:52 
10. Tempa T- Next Hype (Maars Reggae Edit) 04:14

No comments:

Post a Comment