Tuesday, December 4, 2012

oneone - A Short Story

oneone - A Short Story 

label: Saturate Records 
released: 16 November 2012 
style: future glitch bass hiphop beats electronic 
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,.... 

Saturate Records, Hamburg-based label has released interesting stuff. Again. You can grab A Short Story EP by oneone (Gergő Galambos) hailing from Budabest (Hungary) on pay-as-you-want basis. As in the case of all SR releases it's quite difficult to pigeonhole the genre. The artist covered a few fields of nu-beatz / bass music from trap (Miss You) through 8-bit synth-driven extravaganza (My Soul is Your Thought, Livin Like reminding me of Pixelord) to pumping, up-beat dancefloor killer like in Dancing Hamsters. Oneone moves quite craftily through the sea of twisted nu beatz and his original tracks are accompanied by a heavy bundle of 10 remixes, with Memory9, DJ Pound, Luisterwaar and BoeBoe's refixes being my favorite ones. 

01. Miss You 02:31 
02. Magic Comb 02:53 
03. My Soul Is Your Thought 03:30 
04. Livin Like 03:12 
05. Dancing Hamsters 03:12 
06. Our November 02:32 
07. Miss You (Koloah Remix) 03:42 
08. Magic Comb (Memory9 Remix) 03:44 
09. Magic Comb (Katraven Remix) 03:46 
10. My Soul Is Your Thought (Pana Remix) 04:35 
11. My Soul Is Your Tought (Parallel Concept Remix) 04:17 
12. Dancing Hamsters (Dj Pound Remix) 02:01 
13. Dancing Hamsters (Luisterwaar Remix) 02:37 
14. Our November (Boeboe Remix) 04:53 
15. Our November (ill-esha Remix) 04:27 
16. Our November (Liquid Rockz Remix) 02:33 

No comments:

Post a Comment