Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Deep Shoq - Life of Swing

Deep Shoq - Life of Swing 

label: self-release
released: 15 October 2012 
style: future soul jazz hiphop bass beats electronic 
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,.... 

The second attempt to conquer the playlists of picky music lovers characterizes by the shades of mellow beats, electronica, neo-soul, soft dubstep, house and goes under the name of „Life of Swing“ (not Swag). You will hardly distinguish direct ties to the style of dancing from 1930s, but the atmosphere of „Life of Swing” definitely arouses some feet-tap and head-nod moves. Anyway, Deep Shoq conveys the idea of a swing – part of the world (including himself) is swaying ¬– ups and downs, hesitations between different moods, positions, styles, flavours. The new EP consists of 9 equivalent and orbicular pieces (+ 2 Bonus tracks) . Collaborations with local and foreign artists is the thing your ears must notice. It includes distinctive voice of London based mc/vocalist Joleon Davenue and Chantelle Nandi from Maverick Sabre’s band, Canadian singer Eric Nicholas and Lithuanian soulstress Kotryna. 

1. Desire (ft. Joleon Davenue) 04:03 
2. Wulin Water 04:09 
3. By the channel 03:46 
4. Chrystal flashbacks 03:23 
5. Redemption (ft. Joleon Davenue & Chantelle Nandi) 03:48 
6. Need to feed (ft. Kotryna) 03:12 
7. Fool without you (ft. Eric Nicholas) 04:02 
8. Make dis choize (Need to flip) (ft. Kotryna) 03:29 
9. Sip the heat 03:29 

1 comment:

  1. dope. discovering some cool shit on your site. thanks