Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Genius Collective - The Hideout / Theory (double A​-​side release)

Genius Collective - The Hideout / Theory (double A​-​side release) 

label: self-release 
released: 07 December 2011 
style: hiphop soul jazzy funk
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,.... 

Genius Collective are a seven piece Hip Hop / Soul / Funk band based in Birmingham, UK. Established in 2010, GC offer a Jazzy take on the Hip Hop Band concept. With the band consisting of a fusion of Hip Hop heads, to classically trained Jazz musicians, their style blends honest, feel good lyrics with funk rhythms to get your head nodding, your mind thinking and your feet moving. Genius Collective aim to hit the scene soulfully with their jazzy & distinctive sound. 

01. The Hideout ft. Marika Diamond & Willis 03:59 
02. Theory ft. Carvalho 03:17 
03. The Hideout (Eldoctor Kajota aka. Momo Remix) 04:39 
04. Theory (Jagos Remix) 05:44 
05. Future (aka. Breaks) (Vice Remix) 04:21 
06. The Hideout (Instrumental) 04:05 
07. Theory (Instrumental) 03:17 
08. The Hideout (Remix Instrumental) 04:38 
09. Theory (Remix Instrumental) 05:44 
10. The Hideout (Accapella) 03:52 
11. Theory (Accapella) 04:07

1 comment:

  1. Hey guys,
    if you are feeling Genius Collective, check out GC’s producer Vice’s latest project, entitled the Delegates Of Rhyme, who’ve just released their debut single “Shadows” for free download.

    Check the track here –

    and the video here –

    Peace and blessings