Wednesday, May 2, 2012

VA - HW&W VOL. 1

VA - HW&W VOL. 1 

label: HW&W Recordings 
released: 20 April 2012 
style: instrumental hiphop jazzy beats electronic 
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,.... 

Truth be told, all of us over here behind the scenes at HW&W are just a bunch of lazy bastards. Now that we’re getting our shit together (sorta), here is the 1st of many HW&W compilations and this one is for free too! Not because we wanted to do something for the fans but because we didn’t think any of you would buy it. But really tho, we just thought we’d do this cuz without all of you rocking with Huh What & Where, none of this would be happening. Big ups to Juj for giving us his worst track he’s made recently and great thanks to Mike Gao for forgetting to send us a replacement for his track cuz he wanted to save this one for his album. Also special thanks to Papa Joe for allowing Sango, Koen, & Tek.lun to appear on this compilation, but most of all for his unquestioned dedication to #oceanswag. On a more somber note, we have a major beef going on between Elaquent and Ta-ku right now. Lives have been lost, triangles have been drawn…) 

01. Ackryte - Going 02:14 
02. Al Patron - For One Night 01:41 
03. Bahwee - All Talk 02:20 
04. Co.fee - La da di 02:05 
05. Elaquent - Pasta Sauce 02:28 
06. Evil Needle - Warp Drive 03:49 
07. Juj - Micro (twist) 04:44 
08. Koen - 993 03:58 
09. Mike Gao - magic7 02:15 
10. Ohbliv - bahdiyap 03:09 
11. Sango - CMPTBL 03:21 
12. Ta-ku - Pokyo 03:14
13. TEK.LUN - I.O.U. 04:35

No comments:

Post a Comment