Wednesday, May 9, 2012

LOWdown — dumpTRUCK XE

LOWdown — dumpTRUCK XE 

label: blocSonic 
released: May 4, 2012 
style: hiphop rap boombap beats 
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC 

Back in ‘99-2000, I began frequenting Public Enemy’s Enemyboard, a forum that PE fans have long hit to shoot the breeze about anything under the sun… whether it be the latest Public Enemy release, the current political climate or merely to flame each other about how wack their musical tastes are (I kid). It’s a diverse group of people with strong opinions and one in which its members have formed strong bonds. It was on that same forum that I connected with Chuck D and subsequently began designing for his label SLAMjamz and Public Enemy. Also on that forum is where a group of guys came to know each other and eventually form the world’s first virtual rap squad… The Impossebulls (If you want to join the conversation, the Enemyboard discussions have moved to Facebook). Among the group’s members are long time friends Tirade and Public Enemy producer/Film Maker C-Doc (The Warhammer), who make up the core of LOWdown. Also in that group you’ll find DJ President Ike, whose turntable wizardry you’ll find laced throughout dumpTRUCK and Marcus J Gilligan, who makes a resonating appearance on “Ten Years Coming (Ninety-Four Drums of Death)”. 

Disc 1 - LOWdisc 
13 - Ten Years Coming (Ninety-Four Drums of Death) (4:30) 
14 - dumpTRUCK (3:07) 
15 - PayDay Poets (Part I) (3:47) 
16 - Watch Your Mouth (Shut Up!) (3:20) 
17 - Funk Instantaneous (Daniels Hall) (3:23) 
18 - STACHPYLE! (3:30) 
19 - Cop A Feel (3:00) 
20 - Know Eye (MunKey Feer) (1:01) 
21 - Play Dem Blues (Hidden Promo Track) (1:18) 
22 - What's Happenin' (Unlisted Promo Track) (5:58) 

Disc 2 - downDISC 
23 - dumpTRUCK (For Yo Moms) (3:09) 
24 - The Essentials (Doc's Essential Mixx) (4:03) 
25 - Cop A Feel (Good Cop) (2:52) 
26 - Know Eye (MunKey Beet) (00:56) 
27 - dumpTRUCK (Empty) (3:08) 
28 - STACHPYLE! (Pylestrumental) (3:31) 
29 - The DONmega Mixx (6:09) 
30 - La Misere (3:20) 
31 - Cop A Feel (Original 1994 4track Remaster) (2:50) 
32 - To The Dusk (Original 1994 4track Recording) (2:26) 

No comments:

Post a Comment