Monday, August 15, 2011

VA - Finest Ego | United Kingdom / Ireland Compilation

VA - Finest Ego | United Kingdom / Ireland Compilation

label: Project:Mooncircle
released: 05 August 2011
style: electronic beats instrumental dubstep glitch hiphop wonky
format: 320kbps mp3, FLAC,....

The Finest Ego United Kingdom and Ireland compilation is the latest installment in a global series shining a light on new and established production talent. Following from editions covering Japan, Russia and Australia and New Zealand, this new installment brings forward 25 producers from every corner of the British and Irish isles.
On one side you have established talents like Mr Beatnick, Eliott Yorke (of Royalty and Foreign Beggars fame), Kelpe, Jay Scarlett (of Beat Dimensions fame), Om Unit, Sound Species and Ean (formerly Various Production) who have each been working in and around the UK scene for close to a decade now. And on the other side you’ve got upcoming – sometimes under new names – talents: Danny Drive Thru from Manchester, S Type and Soosh from Scotland, Darkhouse Family, Monky and Mr Healan from Wales, Bobby Tank and fLako from London, Lapalux from Essex, Huess from Bath, Benjamin One from Bristol, Sert One from Northern Ireland and Eomac, T-Woc, Naive Ted, Mikey Fingers & Vince Mack Mongrul and Melodica Deathship from Ireland. All these producers have been slowly but surely establishing their names in hip hop and electronic circles over the last few years.
Finest Ego United Kingdom and Ireland compilation represents many of the best talent around these isles today. It is by no means a definitive document though it is one of the strongest and most relevant ones you’ll find today. From straight up hip hop styles to downtempo, ambient electronica via boogie, dub and techno interpretations, Finest Ego UK and Ireland represents a snapshot of some of the best established and upcoming producers in these countries at the beginning of the ’10s.

01. Don Leisure - Punta Skala 02:50
02. Kelpe - Beat Imperial 03:58
03. Danny Drive Thru - Black Gestapo 02:56
04. Seagull Mansion - Survivor 02:38
05. Vince Mack Mongrul - Ode to Vomitea Grey School 03:01
06. Mr Beatnick - Wotchagonnado 03:34
07. Mr Healan - Baby Love 04:08
08. Huess - Drink Don't Drive 02:51
09. Darkhouse Family - Where Is Everyone 03:20
10. Benjamin One - Oi Stalker 04:00
11. Ean - Clever Carl 04:36
12. T-Woc - Roll Dat 04:30
13. Soosh And Gards From KC - Feel It All Now 04:00
14. Bobby Tank - On 2 You 04:57
15. Arp 101 And Om Unit - Dr Funkenstein 03:11
16. Eomac - Seanie's Beat 02:57
17. Jay Scarlett - Slide Away 04:10
18. Om Unit - Naiad 03:39
19. Lapalux - Lost Consonants 03:24
20. S Type - Sweet Vixen 03:32
21. Sound Species - Spaced 04:47
22. Melodica Deathship - Woe Betide Them 02:45
23. Sert One - Off The Burn 04:07
24. Monky - French Vanilla 04:06
25. Eliott Yorke - Tribal Colors 04:31
26. fLako - Blurry Dream 02:29

1 comment:

  1. new 4 track t-woc ep for free download just dropped