Monday, May 23, 2011

Big Gigantic - A Place Behind The Moon

Big Gigantic - A Place Behind The Moon

label: 1320 Records, self-released
released: 09. 01. 2010
style: electronic glitchhop breakbeat hiphop
format: 128kbps mp3

A Place Behind The Moon explores a unique mixture of electronic and acoustic styles, clearly defining the vision that brainchild and saxophonist/producer, Dominic Lalli, and drummer, Jeremy Salken both conceived and mastered. This sophomore effort is the strongest statement to date by Big Gigantic and it effortlessly combines saxophone and syncopated drum rhythms with intoxicating, intertwining electronic undertones, truly bringing a unique sound to the evolving, electronic genre. A Place Behind The Moon demonstrates how Big Gigantic successfully delves deep into the future of electronic music, while staying in touch with their own musical roots, to ultimately create a history all their own.

01. Looking Back (2:20)
02. Sky High (4:44)
03. Lucid Dreams (5:07)
04. Limelight (5:00)
05. Solitude (4:27)
06. Step Up (3:59)
07. Driftin (4:30)
08. High And Rising (5:52)
09. Shine (5:23)
10. Cloud Nine (3:37)
11. Breaking Point (5:11)

download link

No comments:

Post a Comment