Friday, October 18, 2013

GRiZ - Rebel Era

GRiZ - Rebel Era 

label: Liberated Music 
released: October 16, 2013 
style: electronic funky hiphop soul breaks beats 
format: 320kbps mp3 

In a time where words and phrases like the occupy movement, personal freedom, the NSA, riots, elections, and war are on the tips of everyones tongues, I can feel a shift in global energy. This is a time where classism and competition is tearing a rift in society. A time where imperialist democratic capitalism is fighting its way to dominate cultures and seperate people into selfish consumers. A time where people are turning against the powers that be and are speaking out against these values. A time that is inspiring people to seek change. Its the time that we live in, an age that we created. I wrote this record over the past year in many different states and phases. From tour busses, to bedroom studios, from green rooms full of friends and scenesters, to planes thousands of feet flying through the sky. I've met and worked with so many new people through the creation of this album and pushed my limits as a producer to create something challenging and dynamic. Taking every single moment that I wasn't on stage and dedicating it to developing ideas of sound; at times, left me breathless and laid out on the floor of my room with songs on repeat - anxious thoughts melting away into space. But thats the thing. I've found that music sets me free. Its up to us to use that which is most compelling and manifest a new reality. One free of apathy. A world of compassion, empathy and cooperation. A world of action of and love. 
This is Rebel Era. 

01. Gettin´ Live 07:28 
02. Hard Times 05:26 
03. Feel The Love 06:13 
04. DTW to DIA (the travels of Mr.B) 05:31 
05. Simple ft. The Floozies 04:56 
06. Dance With Me 05:14 
07. Do My Thang 02:10 
08. Too Young For Tragedy pt. II 07:39 
09. Crime In The City 05:37 
10. Keep The Dream Alive 09:00 
11. How It Ends ft. Dominc Lalli 03:52 

download link

No comments:

Post a Comment